- Replay forward and Replay
back are twin command and is available in all our solitaire
products. This feature is unique to our products so you will
not find these features in any other solitaire games not
even other game flavors like action games, puzzle games,
board games etc.
Replay is like playing a
recorded game again. Game engine record each and every moves
you make in the play area. When you execute a Replay command
game engine will fetch the data from it's stored memory and
play it again.
- Replay Forward Command
will be enabled only if a Redo is possible.. i.e. previous
command was an undo.
- To start a Replay Forward
click on the Replay Forward button on the toolbar or click
on the Forward menu item under the Replay Menu. This
activates the Replay Forward Timer and it will start the
- For e.g. you have reached
up to move number 25 in a game and then after many undos
reached move number 20. Then a Replay forward will move the
game again from 20 in forward direction till move 25. It
will stop at latest finished position. When it reaches the
latest position game engine will automatically stop the
Replay Forward Timer.
- At the time of the replay
all normal functions will be disabled like undo, redo, undo
all, redo all.. etc. Also you can stop the replay any time
with the Stop button. This will trigger an immediate signal
to the Replay timer and it brings back the game mode from
replay mode to normal game mode.
- You can control the replay
card speed from the animation window under the customize
menu. Open Animation window and adjust the replay speed
scrollbar to control the replay speed. try with different
values and check it in the play area and opt for a suitable
speed. you can set any speed between 0 and 50. 0 means very
slow movements and 50 means very fast moves.
- The Forward command will abandon the
effects of the Backward command and will revert to the last move of the
- You can also run the
Replay Forward command from the keyboard with Shift+F1.
Replay forward command
will get enabled only if you run an Undo command otherwise
both toolbar button and menu item will be disabled. Also
this will be disabled if there is no game in the game area
or the game pointer in the latest position.
Also remember that all replay
functions are time consuming and will affect your scoreboard
numbers negatively. So if you are very particular about
scoreboard rating then be careful with replay functions it
will drain your scores.